End of pain


Cheerful morning, cold and breezy
making my day happy and cheesy.
I walked out loading my bags
and hands carrying sweets for god.
I walked against that breeze,
waiving off my hair
and bringing the ecstasy of fresh buds of mango tree.
Soon this blissful ride encountered an eclipse,
when a few bee surrounded me
and entered my hair.
With my hands I knocked them down.
I felt helpless in a matter of seconds
when they gathered and attacked me,
from all around.
All my hopes & plans came to an end.
I rushed, throwing away the bag and sweet,
over the lane.
I ran like a helpless poor- wretched.
My mouth felt salty and dry.
I ran with all my effort,
continuously, blowing them endlessly.
With last hope to elope,
I threw my shirts away
and ran as far as i can go…
I informed my friends and love;
her heart cried feeling my grief.
My friends rushed to me
and at that time they were like god to me.
My soul cried as I felt the pain,
when I removed those stinks and wasp,
pierced everywhere i could see.
Experience was bitter than a nightmare.
I rushed to doctor- afraid and nervous.
He treated me and brought back my conscious.
I went out the hospital happy and less worries.
I’LL SAY THANKS TO MY FRIENDS. MY LOVE , SHE CONTINUOUSLY MOTIVATED ME
AND HELP ME FIND A DOCTOR, EARLY MORNING.
I WILL ALSO THANK THE DOCTOR WHO SAVED MY LIFE AND BRING ME RELIEF
FROM THAT GRIEF.
🙂

Aside | This entry was posted in POETRY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to End of pain

  1. One can picture out the scene from your words. Its a bad experience but will be a memorable one.

  2. I remember as a child I had been stung similarly by bees and lived to tell the tale.It was during a school trip to a monument and someone had hit a hive with a stone. What followed was mayhem….

    What has been your learning from the incident?

    Shakti

  3. poetinside says:

    Thanks for sharing your childhood experience Shakti.
    From my incident I learn that its better to lay down on the ground where ever we are. Bees generally don’t go down to ground level. Anyways I’ve learnt that I can’t run faster than them. So this is possibly a better option.

  4. poetinside says:

    Thank you Kamlesh for your words. Yes ofcourse its a bitter experience of my life; unforgettable. And thanks for being there with me.

  5. Ashish & NIsha says:

    By reading thru lines I could feel the pain you suffered. I do hope you will be dng good soon. Thanks to your friends and all who helped you any way! Nice way to express your feeling even in pain.

  6. Ashish says:

    God bless you. Hope you will be dng good soon. Nice way to express your feeling even if you were in pain. Good Dude!!!

  7. Ruby says:

    Oh this is amazing! Love it!

  8. You are very talented and your pen is quite emotional. Love your work.

    Thanks for your kind words on my WordPress feature.

    Best,
    K.

SAY SOMETHING, YOUR WORDS WILL MAKE MY DAY

